Season 2

Season 1

Oct 7, 2015

Season 1 of Casual was released on October 7 and consists of 10 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: Pilot
Oct 7, 2015
Newly-divorced Valerie and her teenage daughter, Laura, move in with Valerie’s younger brother, Alex. A committed bachelor and casual dater, Alex sets Valerie up via his popular dating website.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Friends
Oct 7, 2015
Alex hangs out with Valerie’s new friend, Leon. Valerie parties with a group of 20-somethings. Laura gets in over her head at a house party.
Episode 2 Comments
3: Animals
Oct 14, 2015
Valerie decides to make a major move, but financial realities get in the way. Alex adopts a new friend. Laura fantasizes about an older man.
Episode 3 Comments
4: ...
Oct 21, 2015
Valerie breaks Alex's rules on casual sex. Alex is interviewed about his dating website. Laura takes things up a notch with an older man.
Episode 4 Comments
5: Mom
Oct 28, 2015
Valerie and Alex's mother shows up unannounced. Valerie receives sound advice from an unlikely source. Laura and Michael share a moment.
Episode 5 Comments
6: Biden
Nov 4, 2015
Alex's secret leads to a pleasant surprise. Laura bonds with Michael after things spin out of control at school. Valerie opens up with her ex-husband.
Episode 6 Comments
7: Home
Nov 11, 2015
Alex, Emmy, and Leon get adventurous. Laura is devastated by news involving her mother, Valerie.
Episode 7 Comments
8: Bottles
Nov 18, 2015
Laura invites several unwelcome guests to Alex's house for Thanksgiving dinner they'll all never forget.
Episode 8 Comments
9: Mars
Nov 25, 2015
Tensions run high at Dawn and Charles' rehearsal dinner. Laura attends an art exhibition. A discovery shocks Alex to his core.
Episode 9 Comments
10: Dave
Dec 2, 2015
Alex leans on Leon for emotional support. Laura contemplates a new life. Valerie, Alex, and Emmy reach an impasse.
Episode 10 Comments