Gortimer Gibbon's Life on Normal Street
Season 2

Season 1

Feb 6, 2014

Season 1 of Gortimer Gibbon's Life on Normal Street was released on February 6 and consists of 13 episodes.

Episode Ratings


1: Pilot: Gortimer vs. the Frog of Ultimate Doom
Feb 6, 2014
An Amazon Original Pilot: Life is anything but normal for Gortimer and his two best friends, Ranger and Mel, as they navigate Normal Street - an ordinary suburb that has a hint of something magical just beneath the surface. We'd love to know what you thought of this show. Tell us at
2: Gortimer vs. the Mobile of Misfortune
Nov 21, 2014
While trying to help the unluckiest kid on Normal Street, Gortimer accidentally jinxes himself with bad luck. Now Gortimer, Mel and Ranger must find a way to set things straight before a wave of misfortune threatens Normal Street's annual Road Rocket Race.
3: Mel vs. the Mel-o-dramatic Robot
Nov 21, 2014
When Mel worries that her rival is the frontrunner for this year's school science fair, she scrambles to build a project that will blow everyone away.
4: Gortimer and the Mystical Mind Eraser
Nov 21, 2014
When Gortimer learns a piece of information he would rather forget, he seeks help from an incredibly chipper but incredibly memory-impaired resident of Normal Street.
5: Gortimer Gets Shushed
Nov 21, 2014
The gang races to restore Gortimer's voice, stolen by a mysterious figure driving a ghostly bookmobile that appears on Normal Street for only one day each year.
6: Ranger and the Legend of Pendragon's Gavel
Nov 21, 2014
Shortly after the students elect Mel the president of the student council, she is dethroned after the unlikely Ranger proves himself to be the stuff of legend and becomes The Once and Future Student Council President.
7: Gortimer and the Leaky Dreamcatcher
Apr 2, 2015
Gortimer keeps having the same strange dream about a frightening underwater encounter -- and his mounting fears are getting in the way of his junior lifeguard training.
8: The Mystery of the Blood Moon Eclipse
Apr 2, 2015
To celebrate a rare astronomical event, Mel invites all her friends to a spooky sleepover, complete with ghost stories galore. But when it seems like an actual spirit has crashed the party, they all must hurry to solve the mystery before they become ghost stories themselves.
9: Ranger and the Mysterious Metamorphosis
Apr 2, 2015
After Ranger accidentally causes havoc at his family's bakery, he flees the scene to avoid getting into trouble, but his growing sense of guilt has an unusual effect.
10: Mel vs. the Fickle Fortune Teller of Fate
Apr 2, 2015
When Mel starts consulting a children's fortune teller game for advice on the future, she finds herself attempting to outsmart fate.
11: Gortimer and the Surprise Signature
Apr 2, 2015
Gortimer's curiosity is piqued when he discovers a mysterious signature. Is it the autograph of a new student at Normal Middle school... or has it been here all along?
12: Gortimer and the Lost Treasure of Normal Street
Apr 2, 2015
On the eve of his 13th birthday, Ranger and Mel lead Gortimer on a scavenger hunt through town to find the fabled lost treasure of Normal Street.
13: Gortimer and the Relentless Rainbow of Joy
Apr 2, 2015
With his Dad in town for a short visit, Gortimer goes out of his way to ensure his happiness doesn't fade by creating a rainbow over Normal Street. But once all of the residents start acting unusually happy, Mel and Ranger wonder if he's gone a step too far.