The Underground Railroad


May 13, 2021

Season 1 of The Underground Railroad was released on May 13 and consists of 10 episodes.

Episode Ratings


1: Chapter 1: Georgia
May 13, 2021
When Caesar convinces Cora to escape from Randall plantation in Georgia their lives are irrevocably changed. They discover the impossible in an underground railroad which takes them on an unexpected journey and reveals the true face of America.
2: Chapter 2: South Carolina
May 13, 2021
Griffin, South Carolina – a seeming paradise of progress and racial harmony that hides dark secrets, especially the secrets of “Bessie" and "Christian." Meanwhile, bounty hunter Arnold Ridgeway begins his pursuit of Cora.
3: Chapter 3: North Carolina
May 13, 2021
Cora reaches a dangerous small town in North Carolina where she must secret away in an abolitionist’s attic while putting everyone’s lives in danger.
4: Chapter 4: The Great Spirit
May 13, 2021
A young Arnold Ridgeway comes of age while testing his belief in The Great Spirit.
5: Chapter 5: Tennessee - Exodus
May 13, 2021
Captured by Ridgeway, Cora is forced to travel across the barren inferno of Tennessee. She shares the perilous journey with Jasper, a noble runaway filled with inner-strength.
6: Chapter 6: Tennessee - Proverbs
May 13, 2021
For Arnold Ridgeway, a journey home reveals that "the past is not past." And a chance encounter with a freedman named Royal gives Cora new hope.
7: Chapter 7: Fanny Briggs
May 13, 2021
Let the fire burn.
8: Chapter 8: Indiana Autumn
May 13, 2021
Royal brings Cora to Valentine Farm, a thriving Black community and vineyard on the bountiful Indiana frontier. Carrying the scars of her journey, Cora struggles to find peace in this new home.
9: Chapter 9: Indiana Winter
May 13, 2021
Cora’s presence as a fugitive ignites tensions amongst the Valentine community. Just as she was beginning to make this her home, chaos reigns.
10: Chapter 10: Mabel
May 13, 2021
In this tale of motherhood, the beginning is the end is the beginning... for both mother and daughter.