American Vandal
Season 2

Season 1

Sep 15, 2017

Season 1 of American Vandal was released on September 15 and consists of 8 episodes.

Episode Ratings


1: Hard Facts: Vandalism and Vulgarity
Sep 15, 2017
When senior class clown Dylan Maxwell is expelled for vandalism, sophomore Peter Maldonado begins an investigation that questions Dylan's guilt.
2: A Limp Alibi
Sep 15, 2017
Key witness Alex Trimboli's account of the incident comes under fire when other students doubt his boasts of drunkenness and sexual exploits.
3: Nailed
Sep 15, 2017
Peter scrutinizes the motives of Ms. Shapiro, the Spanish teacher who testified against Dylan. Another teacher makes a surprising accusation.
4: Growing Suspicion
Sep 15, 2017
Peter takes a close look at the "Morning Show Nine," a group of students -- including Peter and Sam -- who had access to the missing security footage.
5: Premature Theories
Sep 15, 2017
After the documentary goes viral, Peter deals with publicity and sorts through various fan theories. Video evidence from a party provides new clues.
6: Gag Order
Sep 15, 2017
As Peter and Sam continue to gather information, they run afoul of the school administration and could lose access. Dylan prepares for his trial.
7: Climax
Sep 15, 2017
Peter and Sam follow a lead that could reveal the vandal’s primary target, and a new theory gives them hope that they may finally solve the case.
8: Clean Up
Sep 15, 2017
Peter is forced to reckon with his actions and attempts to learn lessons in the aftermath of the documentary. But the investigation might not be over.