Season 2

Season 1

Aug 11, 2017

Season 1 of Atypical was released on August 11 and consists of 8 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: Antarctica
Aug 11, 2017
Interested in having a girlfriend, Sam researches dating advice and puts it to the test. Meanwhile, his overprotective mom Elsa must learn to let go.
Episode 1 Comments
2: A Human Female
Aug 11, 2017
When Sam learns his crush is already taken, dad Doug helps him woo her. A lost credit card sends Elsa back to the bar. Casey hears rumors about Evan.
Episode 2 Comments
3: Julia Says
Aug 11, 2017
Sam decides to update his look. Casey learns a family secret. Feeling like her family no longer needs her, Elsa seeks attention elsewhere.
Episode 3 Comments
4: A Nice Neutral Smell
Aug 11, 2017
When a classmate shows interest in him, Sam makes a list of pros and cons to see whether she's girlfriend material. Casey gets a prestigious offer.
Episode 4 Comments
5: That’s My Sweatshirt
Aug 11, 2017
Sam becomes rattled after Paige invades his bedroom. Casey visits Clayton Prep and gets a taste of what life away from her brother would be like.
Episode 5 Comments
6: The D-Train to Bone Town
Aug 11, 2017
Paige proposes having an autism-friendly school dance to the PTA. Sam makes preparations for losing his virginity. Doug and Julia help each other.
Episode 6 Comments
7: I Lost My Poor Meatball
Aug 11, 2017
When Paige makes a confession to Sam, he creates a checklist to figure how he feels. Things with Nick suddenly get too real for Elsa.
Episode 7 Comments
8: The Silencing Properties of Snow
Aug 11, 2017
After a disastrous dinner with Paige's family, Sam makes amends at the school dance. Casey's fury at her mom affects her relationship with Evan.
Episode 8 Comments