Cowboy Bebop
Season 2

Season 1

Sep 2, 2001

Season 1 of Cowboy Bebop was released on September 2 and consists of 26 episodes.


1: Asteroid Blues
Sep 2, 2001
Spike and Jet pursue an outlaw who is smuggling a reflex-enhancing drug.
2: Stray Dog Strut
Sep 2, 2001
Spike and Jet go after Abdul Hakim, who has stolen a "data dog" from a research facility, for an 8 Million Woolong reward. It turns out they are not the only ones after him.
3: Honky Tonk Women
Sep 9, 2001
Spike and Jet first meet Faye Valentine at a casino, who is involved in a scam with a mob boss in an attempt to relieve her massive debt. They find out Faye is more devious than it first appears.
4: Gateway Shuffle
Sep 9, 2001
Spike and Jet take on Maria Murdock, the leader an extreme animal rights activist group called the Space Warriors. Faye stumbles her way back onto the Bebop and may help them out.
5: Ballad of Fallen Angels
Sep 23, 2001
While searching for Mao Yenrai, an executive of the Red Dragon Syndicate, Spike ends up confronting Vicious, his old enemy.
6: Sympathy for the Devil
Dec 16, 2001
Spike and Jet chase a dangerous enemy who, despite having the appearance of a little boy, is altered genetically due to a meteor shower on earth.
7: Heavy Metal Queen
Dec 23, 2001
Spike, Faye and Jet are all after Decker, a bounty head in possession of high explosives. They meet V.T, a female space trucker, and team up with her to catch Decker on a dangerous chase through an abandoned mine.
8: Waltz for Venus
Dec 23, 2001
After collecting a bounty, Spike gains a fan in Roco Bonnaro. Roco, a small-time gang member, stole a rare and valuable plant from his own gang. Spike finds it's more valuable than he is, but Roco has a different plan for the plant.
9: Jamming with Edward
Dec 30, 2001
Something is carving giant pictures on Earth's surface and the Earth police put out a bounty, drawing in Spike and Jet. A talented computer hacker, Edward, is rumored to be the culprit, but the truth is much different.
10: Ganymede Elegy
Jan 6, 2002
11: Toys in the Attic
Jan 13, 2002
12: Jupiter Jazz: Part 1
Jan 20, 2002
13: Jupiter Jazz: Part 2
Jan 27, 2002
14: Bohemian Rhapsody
Feb 3, 2002
15: My Funny Valentine
Feb 10, 2002
16: Black Dog Serenade
Feb 17, 2002
17: Mushroom Samba
Feb 24, 2002
18: Speak Like a Child
Mar 3, 2002
19: Wild Horses
Mar 10, 2002
20: Pierrot le Fou
Mar 17, 2002
21: Boogie Woogie Feng Shui
Mar 24, 2002
22: Cowboy Funk
Mar 31, 2002
23: Brain Scratch
Apr 7, 2002
24: Hard Luck Woman
Apr 14, 2002
25: The Real Folk Blues: Part 1
Apr 21, 2002
26: The Real Folk Blues: Part 2
Apr 28, 2002