Larry Charles' Dangerous World of Comedy

Season 1

Feb 15, 2019

Season 1 of Larry Charles' Dangerous World of Comedy was released on February 15 and consists of 4 episodes.


1: Part 1: War - The Survivors
Feb 15, 2019
Larry visits war victims in Iraq, where topical satire thrives but stand-up struggles, and Liberia, where comedy was revived by the Ebola crisis.
2: Part 2: War - The Soldiers
Feb 15, 2019
Larry interviews soldiers who have turned their painful combat experiences into comedy, including a veteran whose injuries fuel his stand-up routine.
3: Part 3: Race
Feb 15, 2019
In the U.S., Larry explores how racial division becomes comic fodder for minorities and immigrants -- as well as underground alt-right humorists.
4: Part 4: Gender
Feb 15, 2019
Larry examines the way comedians in Saudi Arabia and media stars in Nigeria struggle against or reinforce misogynistic and homophobic attitudes.