The Queen's Gambit

Limited Series

Oct 23, 2020

Season 1 of The Queen's Gambit was released on October 23 and consists of 7 episodes.

Episode Ratings


1: Openings
Oct 23, 2020
Sent to an orphanage at age 9, Beth develops an uncanny knack for chess — and a growing dependence on the green tranquilizers given to the children.
2: Exchanges
Oct 23, 2020
Suddenly plunged into a confusing new life in suburbia, teenage Beth studies her high school classmates and hatches a plan to enter a chess tournament.
3: Doubled Pawns
Oct 23, 2020
The trip to Cincinnati launches Beth and her mother into a whirlwind of travel and press coverage. Beth sets her sights on the U.S. Open in Las Vegas.
4: Middle Game
Oct 23, 2020
Russian class opens the door to a new social scene. In Mexico City, Beth meets the intimidating Borgov, while her mother cozies up to a pen pal.
5: Fork
Oct 23, 2020
Back home in Kentucky, a shaken Beth reconnects with a former opponent who offers to help sharpen her game ahead of the U.S. Championship.
6: Adjournment
Oct 23, 2020
After training with Benny in New York, Beth heads to Paris for her rematch with Borgov. But a wild night sends her into a self-destructive spiral.
7: End Game
Oct 23, 2020
A visit from an old friend forces Beth to reckon with her past and rethink her priorities — just in time for the biggest match of her life.