The Crown
Season 2

Season 1

Nov 4, 2016

As a young Elizabeth becomes Queen, she must manage major political issues and personal matters, which often clash in ways she never imagined.

Episode Ratings


1: Wolferton Splash
Nov 4, 2016
A young Princess Elizabeth marries Prince Philip. As King George VI’s health worsens, Winston Churchill is elected prime minister for the second time.
2: Hyde Park Corner
Nov 4, 2016
With King George too ill to travel, Elizabeth and Philip embark on a four-continent Commonwealth tour. Party leaders attempt to undermine Churchill.
3: Windsor
Nov 4, 2016
With Elizabeth in a new role, Philip tries to assert some power. Churchill wants to delay the coronation. King George’s disgraced brother arrives.
4: Act of God
Nov 4, 2016
When dense smog cripples London for days and creates a serious health hazard, Churchill’s inaction leaves him vulnerable to his political enemies.
5: Smoke and Mirrors
Nov 4, 2016
Elizabeth rejects protocol by appointing Philip to coordinate her coronation, but his ideas create conflict. The Duke of Windsor returns to London.
6: Gelignite
Nov 4, 2016
Margaret and Peter come to Elizabeth with a request. With a royal scandal about to break in the newspapers, the Queen Mother intervenes.
7: Scientia Potentia Est
Nov 4, 2016
As the Soviets test the H-bomb, both Churchill and Eden have major health crises. Angry about her inadequate education, Elizabeth hires a tutor.
8: Pride & Joy
Nov 4, 2016
Elizabeth and Philip go on an exhausting world journey. Margaret takes over some of her sister’s official duties and tries to liven things up.
9: Assassins
Nov 4, 2016
As tensions with Philip increase, Elizabeth spends time with her old friend Porchey. Churchill’s portrait is painted for his 80th birthday.
10: Gloriana
Nov 4, 2016
Margaret and Peter are reunited, but another obstacle stands in their way. Elizabeth is torn between her duty as Queen and her love for her sister.