A Series of Unfortunate Events
Season 2

Season 1

Jan 13, 2017

Season 1 of A Series of Unfortunate Events was released on January 13 and consists of 8 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: The Bad Beginning: Part One
Jan 13, 2017
The dreadful history of the Baudelaire children begins with a deadpan narrator, a terrible fire and the ominous arrival of a distant relative.
Episode 1 Comments
2: The Bad Beginning: Part Two
Jan 13, 2017
While Mr. Poe’s secretary works overtime, Count Olaf casts Violet and Klaus in "The Marvelous Marriage," a work of theater with alarming implications.
Episode 2 Comments
3: The Reptile Room: Part One
Jan 13, 2017
After the Baudelaires move in with Dr. Montgomery, a renowned expert in reptile behavior, their new guardian hires a frighteningly familiar assistant.
Episode 3 Comments
4: The Reptile Room: Part Two
Jan 13, 2017
Klaus and Violet suspect Count Olaf and his evil cohorts when a lifeless body turns up in the reptile room. Sunny sees the inside of a suitcase.
Episode 4 Comments
5: The Wide Window: Part One
Jan 13, 2017
The orphans arrive at the aptly named Lake Lachrymose to meet their widowed Aunt Josephine, a strict grammarian who's haunted by the past.
Episode 5 Comments
6: The Wide Window: Part Two
Jan 13, 2017
Klaus and Violet look for clues in a suspicious note that passes custody to Captain Sham, a seafaring scam artist with clear ties to Count Olaf.
Episode 6 Comments
7: The Miserable Mill: Part One
Jan 13, 2017
The children arrive at the Lucky Smells Lumber Mill and unearth some unsettling accusations about their parents. Count Olaf courts an old flame.
Episode 7 Comments
8: The Miserable Mill: Part Two
Jan 13, 2017
Klaus just isn't himself after seeing Dr. Orwell, an optometrist with oddly optimistic patients. Meanwhile, Violet works to clear her parents' names.
Episode 8 Comments