Season 1

Feb 19, 2016

Season 1 of Cooked was released on February 19 and consists of 4 episodes.


1: Fire
Feb 19, 2016
With help from Aboriginal hunters and a barbecue pit master, Pollan shows how fire shaped human gastronomy, and weighs our duty to the animals we eat.
2: Water
Feb 19, 2016
Pollan looks to the kitchens of India for a lesson in the value of pot cooking and examines the consequences of eating highly processed food.
3: Air
Feb 19, 2016
Visit food labs and Moroccan fields as Pollan delves into the science of bread-making and the nature of gluten.
4: Earth
Feb 19, 2016
Discover how microbes help turn raw ingredients into delicacies like chocolate and cheese as Pollan tackles the mysterious process of fermentation.