Terrace House: Opening New Doors
Season 2

Part 1

Dec 19, 2017

Season 1 of Terrace House: Opening New Doors was released on December 19 and consists of 8 episodes.


1: Opening New Doors
Dec 19, 2017
The social experiment of Terrace House moves back to Japan and to Karuizawa. Six new people moves into a big house in the forest. One boy who looks like he would cry if his house mates eats his wagyu. The token model wannabe girl. The token haafu. An older dude with a mustache. A hockey player and a digital nomad. Will someone finally get laid? Or will the lack of love hotels make it awkward? Will Seina visit them and stir it up?
2: A New Experience For Her
Dec 26, 2017
Yuudai makes breakfast for everyone to impress, but the result is rather terrible. Yuudai then tries to teach Ami cooking. Shion makes a move on Captain Tsubasa.
3: Captain Tsubasa
Jan 2, 2018
Shion is aspiring to be the next Tappu. Taka shows videos of him snowboarding naked. Tsubasa brings everyone to her father’s Soba restaurant.
4: The Reason She Cried
Jan 9, 2018
Tsubasa throws some balls with Shion. All of the house mates go shopping. Yuudai keeps looking for a job.
5: Cocky Kid
Jan 23, 2018
Kids and adults fight in the kitchen. Taka-san goes snowboarding with Yuudai. Tsubasa and Shion finally goes to the foot bath. Yuudai doesn’t cook food (or does he?).
6: First Snowfall
Jan 30, 2018
Ami gets a driver’s licence in a last-minute, and drives on a date with Yuudai. Snow falls in Karuizawa.
7: I Erased Him From My World
Feb 6, 2018
Yuudai is being...Yuudai...with terrible results. Taka-san tries to be as diplomatic as possible, but there may be no saving Yuudai from the housemates.
8: A Man with Different Values
Feb 13, 2018
Mizuki spends the night in Tokyo with her old boyfriend. Shut out by Ami, Yudai reconnects with an old girlfriend too. Taka goes for the instructor effect. Someone gets lucky.