Death by Magic

Season 1

Nov 30, 2018

Season 1 of Death by Magic was released on November 30 and consists of 8 episodes.


1: CAPE TOWN: The Great Escape
Nov 30, 2018
Drummond visits a college of magic just for kids, entertains with a beachside treasure hunt and puts himself in the path of a speeding train.
2: MIAMI: Head Under Water
Nov 30, 2018
After intense training with a retired Navy SEAL, Drummond faces his lifelong aquaphobia and attempts to escape from a car before it floods with water.
3: DETROIT: Death by Audience
Nov 30, 2018
After delighting Motown singers with sleight of hand, Drummond lets his audience make a choice that could bring a car crashing down on his head.
4: LONDON: Buried Alive
Nov 30, 2018
Inspired by the Victorian obsession with taphephobia -- the fear of being buried alive -- Drummond attempts his own escape from a custom-built coffin.
5: LAS VEGAS: Against the Odds
Nov 30, 2018
Drummond works his magic in a tattoo shop, then aims to beat the odds as his audience assists him with a variation on Russian roulette.
6: INDIA: The Rope Trick
Nov 30, 2018
Paying homage to a legendary -- and gruesome -- magic trick, Drummond tries to escape from an iron cage suspended above flaming spikes.
7: EDINBURGH: Trial by Fire
Nov 30, 2018
After recounting a magician's fiery death and the notorious history of witch hunts, Drummond risks being burned alive at the stake.
8: LOS ANGELES: Daredevil
Nov 30, 2018
Drummond re-creates the final, deadly trick of a Niagara Falls daredevil, plummeting in a wooden barrel into a small pool of water.