Season 1

Sep 2, 2015

Season 1 of Atelier was released on September 2 and consists of 13 episodes.

Season 1 Comments


1: Lingerie 101
Sep 2, 2015
Mayuko steps into a curious new world: the lingerie industry. On her first day of work the office is busy with an upcoming floor show.
Episode 1 Comments
2: You Are What You Wear
Sep 2, 2015
The atelier's owner, Nanjo, teaches Mayuko about brand strategy. Mayuko helps her first customer and finds she has much more to learn about lingerie.
Episode 2 Comments
3: A Brand New Challenge
Sep 2, 2015
Nanjo pushes Mayuko to decide whether she wants in or out of the lingerie industry. A life-changing experience helps Mayuko grapple with the decision.
Episode 3 Comments
4: A Change of Pace
Sep 2, 2015
President Nanjo wants to expand into big department stores. Preserving the brand while growing fast creates many issues for a small business to solve.
Episode 4 Comments
5: Making My Mark
Sep 2, 2015
Sometimes you have to take risks to make a company grow. Mayuko is learning how to take chances while finding her place in the company.
Episode 5 Comments
6: Marketing Matters
Sep 2, 2015
You can't sell products and build a strong brand without a bold advertising strategy. Mayuko volunteers so she can learn, but finds it perplexing.
Episode 6 Comments
7: Race to the Top
Sep 2, 2015
Mayuko plans an ambitious runway show -- which she wants to rival those of the top designers -- but no one is sure how it will turn out.
Episode 7 Comments
8: The Runway
Sep 2, 2015
Emotion is holding its first runway show ever. It’s an experience that goes beyond what the staff could have imagined. An incident occurs.
Episode 8 Comments
9: What's Next?
Sep 2, 2015
With the big show finished and Emotion transitioning, Mayuko begins to think about her own future. What is lingerie to her? Where is Emotion headed?
Episode 9 Comments
10: The Past is Present
Sep 2, 2015
Mayuko creates the ideal lingerie. Nanjo visits the old site of a lingerie maker from her thwarted past. Emotion’s founding secret is revealed.
Episode 10 Comments
11: When the Cat's Away
Sep 2, 2015
The employees are all worried about work even though they are on extended leave. Mayuko begins to actually create the lingerie that she wants to make.
Episode 11 Comments
12: Opportunity Knocks
Sep 2, 2015
The runway show is a success, and Emotion receives more attention from the fashion industry, which in turn brings the new request Mayuko has been longing for.
Episode 12 Comments
13: Out in the Open
Sep 2, 2015
Emotion preps for a new runway show themed "elegance," but it unfolds like a memoir of Nanjo's past. Mayuko learns about Nanjo's true intentions.
Episode 13 Comments