Ugly Delicious
Season 2

Season 1

Feb 23, 2018

Season 1 of Ugly Delicious was released on February 23 and consists of 8 episodes.


1: Pizza
Feb 23, 2018
While pizza purists in Brooklyn and Naples insist on classic ingredients, innovative chefs in Japan and beyond are redefining what makes a good pie.
2: Tacos
Feb 23, 2018
Taco lovers introduce a skeptical David to an explosive array of flavors at LA food trucks, Arab-style taco joints and pop-up restaurant Noma Mexico.
3: Home Cooking
Feb 23, 2018
As Dave and Peter Meehan help prep the Chang family's Thanksgiving feast, fellow chefs look back on their most powerful childhood memories of food.
4: Shrimp & Crawfish
Feb 23, 2018
Frustrated by New Orleans chefs' stubborn refusal to try new things, Dave heads to immigrant-rich Houston for a taste of spicy Viet-Cajun cuisine.
5: BBQ
Feb 23, 2018
While Peter explores the many flavors and styles of U.S. barbecue, Dave samples mind-blowing Peking duck, yakitori and Korean barbecue.
6: Fried Chicken
Feb 23, 2018
Dave learns the tricks to making Nashville hot chicken, scopes out KFC's China menu and delves into the loaded history of soul food.
7: Fried Rice
Feb 23, 2018
Forget fortune cookies and General Tso's chicken: Secret menu items, local delicacies and a lobster volcano reveal the true range of Chinese cuisine.
8: Stuffed
Feb 23, 2018
Time for the ultimate showdown: Italian stuffed pasta vs. Asian dumplings. Will xiaolongbao or tortellini carry the day?