The Chosen One
Season 2

Season 1

Jun 28, 2019

Season 1 of The Chosen One was released on June 28 and consists of 6 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: Missionaries of Death
Jun 28, 2019
Undeterred by warnings, doctors Lúcia, Damião and Enzo travel to isolated Aguazul with a Zika vaccine. But no one is ready for the passionate pushback.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Science's Faith
Jun 28, 2019
After Mateus’s shocking act, Damião follows a mysterious woman into the jungle, while Lúcia and Enzo vaccinate the villagers with unexpected results.
Episode 2 Comments
3: The Relic
Jun 28, 2019
In a bold bid for help, Lúcia challenges the cult leader to heal a nonbeliever. But the cure takes a surprising turn as the outside world presses in.
Episode 3 Comments
4: Love Thy Enemies
Jun 28, 2019
Curiosity lands Damião and Enzo in Aguazul's bizarre blue water as Lúcia enters the Chosen One's inner circle and attempts to control the message.
Episode 4 Comments
5: Holy Refuge
Jun 28, 2019
Angelina’s story comes to light while Lúcia takes her place at the healer’s side. Damião tries to make amends -- until everything goes sideways.
Episode 5 Comments
6: Gift of Death
Jun 28, 2019
As Lúcia looks for mercy, Damião and Enzo face the ultimate test. Compounding the chaos, outsiders descend on Aguazul, clamoring for the cure.
Episode 6 Comments