Our Planet

Season 1

Apr 5, 2019

Season 1 of Our Planet was released on April 5 and consists of 8 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: One Planet
Apr 5, 2019
Witness the planet's breathtaking diversity -- from seabirds carpet-bombing the ocean to wildebeests eluding the wild dogs of the Serengeti.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Frozen Worlds
Apr 5, 2019
On the unforgiving frontier of climate change, polar bears, walruses, seals and penguins find their icy Edens in peril.
Episode 2 Comments
3: Jungles
Apr 5, 2019
Jungles and rainforests are home to an incredible variety of species like preening birds, intelligent orangutans and remarkable ambitious ants.
Episode 3 Comments
4: Coastal Seas
Apr 5, 2019
From fearsome sharks to lowly urchins, 90 percent of marine creatures live in coastal waters. Protecting these habitats is a battle humanity must win.
Episode 4 Comments
5: From Deserts to Grasslands
Apr 5, 2019
Cameras follow desert elephants seeking sustenance, bison roaming North America grasslands and caterpillars living the good life underground.
Episode 5 Comments
6: The High Seas
Apr 5, 2019
Venture into the deep, dark and desolate oceans that are home to an abundance of beautiful -- and downright strange -- creatures.
Episode 6 Comments
7: Fresh Water
Apr 5, 2019
The need for fresh water is as strong as ever. However, the supply is becoming increasingly unpredictable for all manner of species.
Episode 7 Comments
8: Forests
Apr 5, 2019
Examine the fragile interdependence that exists between forests' wide variety of residents, including bald eagles, hunting dogs and Siberian tigers.
Episode 8 Comments