The Confession Tapes
Season 2

Season 1

Sep 8, 2017

Season 1 of The Confession Tapes was released on September 8 and consists of 7 episodes.


1: True East Part 1
Sep 8, 2017
Following a gruesome murder, two teens are targeted by undercover police, who use a controversial technique to try to extract a confession.
2: True East Part 2
Sep 8, 2017
As the trial for Burns and Rafay unfolds, the suspects begin to understand the massive implications of their confessions.
3: A Public Apology
Sep 8, 2017
After his girlfriend is found murdered, a man insists he was coerced into confessing. Years later, DNA evidence tells the truth.
4: Trial by Fire
Sep 8, 2017
A fire leads to tragedy, and the victim’s mother is accused of -- and confesses to -- murder. At trial, the defense presents an alternate theory.
5: 8th and H
Sep 8, 2017
Police interrogate supposed gang members about a brutal attack following an anonymous tip. Oddly, no one in the neighborhood ever heard of the gang.
6: The Labor Day Murders
Sep 8, 2017
Following a double murder, circumstantial evidence points to the victim's nephew, who endures a marathon interrogation without a lawyer.
7: Down River
Sep 8, 2017
A man drives his four children into a river, where they drown. He wearily confesses to doing it purposefully, but later contends it was an accident.