Season 2

Season 1

Nov 6, 2016

Season 1 of Frontier was released on November 6 and consists of 6 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: A Kingdom Unto Itself
Nov 6, 2016
Michael Smyth lands in the New World on an HBC ship and is ordered by Lord Benton to venture into the frontier in search of fur trader Declan Harp, the man responsible for the murder of Benton’s soldiers at a remote outpost.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Little Brother War
Nov 13, 2016
While Douglas and Malcolm Brown negotiate a loan with wealthy Samuel Grant, their brother Cedric Brown kidnaps a Lake Walker boy as trade leverage, setting off a deadly chain of events in the Bay. Michael chooses a side. Emberly takes a big risk that puts her in Benton's crosshairs. Harp makes a promise to the Lake Walkers.
Episode 2 Comments
3: Mushkegowuk Esquewu
Nov 20, 2016
After an unprovoked attack on their camp, Machk leads the Lake Walkers to retaliate against the Brown Brothers. Harp sets out to find the truth while tensions increase.
Episode 3 Comments
4: Wolves
Nov 27, 2016
An unexpected arrival to Fort James puts Lord Benton and Chesterfield on edge. Emberly conspires to rid herself of a problem. Michael is shocked when he sees someone from his past in the Bay.
Episode 4 Comments
5: The Disciple
Dec 4, 2016
Captain Johnson closes in on Benton and the fort is reinforced with soldiers as Harp and Benton come face to face; Emberly makes a move to control Chesterfield.
Episode 5 Comments
6: The Gallows
Dec 11, 2016
Fort James explodes into chaos when Michael and Sokanon conspire to free Harp from Benton's grip.
Episode 6 Comments