Age of Samurai: Battle for Japan

Season 1

Feb 24, 2021

Season 1 of Age of Samurai: Battle for Japan was released on February 24 and consists of 6 episodes.

Episode Ratings


1: The Rise of Oda Nobunaga
Feb 24, 2021
Oda Nobunaga launches a blood-soaked bid to seize power over central Japan. Watch the brilliant but brutal Samurai battle rival family members and ferocious warlords along the way.
2: Seize Power/Retain Power
Feb 24, 2021
With much of central Japan under his control, Nobunaga must now fight the powerful Buddhist armies that oppose his bid to rule the nation. Follow him through a monumental battle against his most dangerous rivals yet.
3: The Demon King
Feb 24, 2021
Nobunaga overcomes some of his biggest challenges in his effort to reunite Japan. See how he combats an army of fierce rebels and a plot launched from deep within his inner circle aimed at ending his reign forever.
4: Enter the One-Eyed Dragon
Feb 24, 2021
Follow Toyotomi Hideyoshi in his effort to gain control over central Japan. Watch him use a brilliant mix of force, strategy, and intrigue to become the first man in nearly a century to control the entire nation.
5: Catastrophe and Annihilation
Feb 24, 2021
Hideyoshi is desperate to carve his name into history and become the most powerful man in Asia. See how he risks everything he’s worked for when he launches a bold invasion of mainland China.
6: End of Days
Feb 24, 2021
After carefully watching and waiting, a wily veteran Samurai emerges from the shadows and launches his own bid for supreme power. Witness one final, epic battle to see who will rule Japan for the next two hundred years.