The Get Down

Season 1

Aug 12, 2016

Season 1 of The Get Down was released on August 12 and consists of 11 episodes.

Season 1 Comments

Episode Ratings


1: Where There is Ruin, There is Hope for a Treasure
Aug 12, 2016
Zeke's resolve to woo a girl sends him into a dizzying, dangerous nightclub scene, where he crosses paths with a nimble local legend.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Seek Those Who Fan Your Flames
Aug 12, 2016
The guys seek spiritual advice from a grandmaster. Mylene's future might be in the hands of her father and politically powerful uncle.
Episode 2 Comments
3: Darkness is Your Candle
Aug 12, 2016
Disgraced record producer Jackie Moreno wants to shepherd Mylene’s singing career. Boo-Boo plays a rare bootleg tape at a party, inviting trouble.
Episode 3 Comments
4: Forget Safety, Be Notorious
Aug 12, 2016
After a citywide blackout, Papa Fuerte takes a shine to mayoral candidate Ed Koch. Shao finds himself on the outs with Flash and tries to make amends.
Episode 4 Comments
5: You Have Wings, Learn To Fly
Aug 12, 2016
The Get Down Boys apply their skills in a dicey situation as Zeke hurries to make a meeting. Mylene's quest for a contract takes an unexpected turn.
Episode 5 Comments
6: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice
Aug 12, 2016
Dizzee has a new experience at a secret party in the city. As the guys gear up for an explosive DJ battle, Zeke boards a political rollercoaster.
Episode 6 Comments
7: Unfold Your Own Myth
Apr 7, 2017
Tensions between Shao and the boys threaten to destabilize the group. With her star on the rise, Mylene faces new expectations and pressures.
Episode 7 Comments
8: The Beat Says, This Is the Way
Apr 7, 2017
Zeke's Ivy League meeting goes off the rails. Ra-Ra has a bold proposition for Fat Annie, resulting in an explosive musical showdown at Les Inferno.
Episode 8 Comments
9: One by One, Into the Dark
Apr 7, 2017
Confronted by ultimatums, Zeke and Mylene each must make a tough choice. Annie Pitches a deal to skeptical a Shao and a resentful Cadillac.
Episode 9 Comments
10: Gamble Everything
Apr 7, 2017
Mylene has a fateful encounter with her idol, the Cruz family reaches a critical juncture, a revelation strikes Ra-Ra, and Shao takes rash action.
Episode 10 Comments
11: Only from Exile Can We Come Home
Apr 7, 2017
While the B-boy community rallies in defense of the get down. Mylene's musical fate hangs in the balance, and Zeke receives some life-altering news.
Episode 11 Comments