The Mind, Explained


Sep 12, 2019

Season 1 of The Mind, Explained was released on September 12 and consists of 5 episodes.

Miniseries Comments

Episode Ratings


1: Memory
Sep 12, 2019
How does remembering work? Delve into the way the brain stores, processes and retrieves memories -- and why certain ones sometimes prove unreliable.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Dreams
Sep 12, 2019
Why do we dream? When the lights go out, interesting things happen in the brain and body. What’s the significance of dreams, and what can they teach us?
Episode 2 Comments
3: Anxiety
Sep 12, 2019
Feeling anxious? You're not alone. Stand-up comedian Maria Bamford shares her personal experience with OCD in this examination of anxiety disorders.
Episode 3 Comments
4: Mindfulness
Sep 12, 2019
Take a deep, cleansing breath and slowly exhale while being enlightened on the impact meditation can have on your mind and body.
Episode 4 Comments
5: Psychedelics
Sep 12, 2019
What happens to a brain on psychedelics? Turn on, tune in and drop out on this trip to explore the history and effects of mind-altering substances.
Episode 5 Comments