Green Frontier

Season 1

Aug 16, 2019

Season 1 of Green Frontier was released on August 16 and consists of 8 episodes.

Episode Ratings


1: The Deep Jungle
Aug 16, 2019
The murders of four missionary women bring Helena, a detective, to the deep jungle. Years before, Yua and Ushe are tasked with protecting the jungle.
2: The Walkers
Aug 16, 2019
Meeting resistance from locals, Helena sets out on her own to investigate. She's haunted by Ushe, one of Yua's protégés, who's also been murdered.
3: The Tree
Aug 16, 2019
Helena connects the dots from the murders to her tortured personal story. Almost 50 years earlier, Yua's tribe battled Joseph's men.
4: The Poison
Aug 16, 2019
While visiting a powerful smuggler in the heart of the jungle, Helena discovers he has unexpected connections to her family and a surprise prisoner.
5: The Death
Aug 16, 2019
Helena and a local cop willing to help her bring the prisoner back to town. A flashback examines Helena's birth and mission.
6: The Seed
Aug 16, 2019
The prisoner escapes, sparking a frantic search. Joseph and his men plot to learn the jungle's secrets.
7: The Light
Aug 16, 2019
Ushe is returned to the jungle by her tribe. Unfortunately, Joseph and his men figure out where they are and are now in hot pursuit.
8: The Dark
Aug 16, 2019
As the tribes wage war against one another on Earth, Helena -- with Ushe's help -- faces off against the enemy in the cosmic heart of the jungle.