It's Okay, That's Love

Season 1

Jul 23, 2014

Jang Jae-yeol is a writer of bestselling mystery novels and a radio DJ. Playful and a bit arrogant, he also suffers from obsessive–compulsive disorder. Ji Hae-soo is a psychiatrist on her first year of fellowship. Driven and ambitious with her career yet compassionate towards her patients, Hae-soo has a negative attitude towards love and relationships in her personal life. Once Jae-yeol and Hae-soo meet, there is much contention between them caused by their strong personalities and refusal to give in to each other. But slowly their bickering turns into love and they begin to learn how compatible they are. Jae-yeol and Hae-soo attempt to heal each other's deep-seated wounds, but their fledgling relationship takes a blow when they learn that Jae-yeol's mental health issues are more serious than they initially suspected.

Episode Ratings


1: Episode 1
Jul 23, 2014
A psychiatrist with relationship issues looks forward to meeting a handsome, charismatic author whose novels she admires, but she's soon disappointed.
2: Episode 2
Jul 24, 2014
When Jae-yeol's new novel comes out, he learns that his plagiarizing ex also released a book, and she's suing him. Hae-soo is surprised by a visitor.
3: Episode 3
Jul 30, 2014
When Hae-soo kicks Jae-yeol out of the house, he prepares a lavish good-bye breakfast. Dong-min and Soo-kwang also risk getting expelled.
4: Episode 4
Jul 31, 2014
Hae-soo rushes out of Jae-yeol's apartment after spending the night. While retrieving her cell phone later, she sees him at work -- in a new light.
5: Episode 5
Aug 6, 2014
Hae-soo loses her temper when Jae-yeol returns home with Oh So-nyeo, who spends the night, but she still allows him to accompany her to a concert.
6: Episode 6
Aug 7, 2014
Jae-yeol starts to open up to Hae-soo, but after their kiss, she avoids him, thinking that it was just a whim -- until he asks her to date him.
7: Episode 7
Aug 13, 2014
Jae-yeol shows Hae-soo his caring side as he prepares breakfast for her before she leaves for the hospital and plans a trip for the two of them.
8: Episode 8
Aug 14, 2014
Hae-soo agrees to a spontaneous trip with Jae-yeol, but they start off on the wrong foot. Will an injured arm and petty quarrels ruin their night?
9: Episode 9
Aug 20, 2014
Hae-soo expresses her affection for Jae-yeol while he is writing, which leads to a fight. Soo-kwang reveals his long-held feelings for So-nyeo.
10: Episode 10
Aug 21, 2014
Hae-soo is surprised and hurt when Jae-yeol says he is moving out; Tae-yong finds Jae-yeol's wallet and sees something that shakes him to the core.
11: Episode 11
Aug 27, 2014
After a fight, Jae-yeol shows his anger at Hae-soo on the air, and she responds in kind; Tae-yong asks Jae-yeol to make a call under false pretenses.
12: Episode 12
Aug 28, 2014
Hae-soo realizes Jae-yeol's persistent marriage proposals are serious and confides in Dong-min, who finally confronts Jae-yeol about Kang-woo.
13: Episode 13
Sep 3, 2014
Hae-soo learns of Jae-yeol’s mental disorder and Kang-woo's existence. When she talks to Jae-yeol, he tells her that he thinks Kang-woo will soon die.
14: Episode 14
Sep 4, 2014
Hae-soo tries to get Jae-yeol forcibly hospitalized and spends one last heartbreaking night with him. Jae-yeol gets a final call from Kang-woo.
15: Episode 15
Sep 10, 2014
Jae-yeol and Kang-woo -- and Hae-soo -- stay at the hospital, but Hae-soo can only watch Jae-yeol from a distance, tormented that she cannot help him.
16: Episode 16
Sep 11, 2014
Aware of Jae-yeol's disorder, Hae-soo's mother and sister try to intervene. Jae-yeol urges Hae-soo to leave him and go to Okinawa for a year.