Sep 21, 2018

Season 1 of Maniac was released on September 21 and consists of 10 episodes.

Miniseries Comments

Episode Ratings


1: The Chosen One!
Sep 21, 2018
Diagnosed with schizophrenia, Owen is the black sheep of the wealthy Milgrim clan. After losing his job, he enrolls in an experimental drug trial.
Episode 1 Comments
2: Windmills
Sep 21, 2018
When her pilfered stash of pills runs out, troubled Annie tries to quit -- but ends up blackmailing her way into the Neberdine study.
Episode 2 Comments
3: Having a Day
Sep 21, 2018
Muramoto notices irregularities in Annie and Owen's data. He questions Owen, who recalls the worst night of his life: his brother's engagement party.
Episode 3 Comments
4: Furs by Sebastian
Sep 21, 2018
After taking the B pill, Annie and Owen find themselves on 1980s Long Island entangled in a strange caper involving a lemur.
Episode 4 Comments
5: Exactly Like You
Sep 21, 2018
Annie and Owen are Arlie and Ollie, grifters attending a séance at the mysterious Neberdine mansion in the 1940s.
Episode 5 Comments
6: Larger Structural Issues
Sep 21, 2018
Azumi tells James the whole truth about the study's snags and urges him to call his estranged mother, an esteemed therapist.
Episode 6 Comments
7: Ceci N'est Pas Une Drill
Sep 21, 2018
Owen and Annie take the C pill. No longer connected, he belongs to a Mafia family, and she's a medieval guide hired by an ailing elf princess.
Episode 7 Comments
8: The Lake of the Clouds
Sep 21, 2018
Annia and Ellia continue their quest, and Owen's mafioso father pressures him to protect the family. Greta counsels a bereaved Gertie.
Episode 8 Comments
9: Utangatta
Sep 21, 2018
Owen and Annie meet again as a disgraced Icelandic spy and a CIA operative who helps him. Greta implores James to shut down the trial.
Episode 9 Comments
10: Option C
Sep 21, 2018
After the subjects are discharged, James and Azumi face Neberdine's CEO. Owen and Annie part ways -- until a startling headline sparks a reunion.
Episode 10 Comments